NZIFST - The New Zealand Institute of Food Science & Technology Inc.

Bookmark and Share

NZIFST Annual Conference

Branches of NZIFST

The Institute is divided into nine branches by geographical region (North to South). Auckland is the largest and encompasses Auckland City and all districts north. Other branches are Waikato, Hawkes Bay-Poverty Bay, Central, Nelson, Canterbury (& the West Coast) and Otago-Southland. Taranaki and Bay of Plenty branches are currently in recess.

David Everett (aka "Dr Cheese") always happy to talk about cheese, leads an informative and fun filled evening complete with wine &cheese tasting.


Special Interest Groups and Divisions of NZIFST

Members may choose to join Divisions and/or Special Interest Groups (SIG) at no extra cost while companies are invited to join the Employers Group. 

DIVISION members have an interest in a specific sector of the food industry while SPECIAL INTEREST GROUPS cater for members with an interest in a particular area of food science or technology. Divisions and SIGs are run by volunteer members and are organised on a national basis. They may convene specialist technical sessions at the annual conference of the Institute, or organise technical workshops, seminars or courses at other times, on subjects of particular interest to their members.